How does the "show my name" option work?
We have implemented a new feature to show our friends and family the name of the person who has sent them a top-up and if they wish, they can say thank you.
How to display my name?
If you wish the recipient to know who sent the top-up, you just have to log into your Ding account and go to Settings, at the bottom you will find this new function. Click on Show, and that's it!
Bear in mind, for this option to work:
-The recipient must have an account with their phone number.
- This option will only be available through our website. So you will not be able to activate it through the app.
What is the advantage of enabling this option?
By enabling this option, if the recipient has an account with their phone number, will be able to see the name of the person who has sent the top-up.
What if I want to remain anonymous?
Don't worry! In that case, just do not click the Show option so that your name does not appear. Keep in mind that even if you don't want to show your name, if the recipient has a Ding account with their phone number, they will be able to thank you. However, they will not be able to see your name.
What if I have this option enabled but the recipient does not have an account with Ding? In this case, your name will not appear in the SMS we send to the recipient and, unfortunately, they will not be able to thank you.
Related Article: Say Thank You Feature